Don't Take Away the Music

Tavares (also known as The Tavares Brothers) is an American R&B, funk and soul music group composed of five Cape Verdean-American brothers. Some were born in New Bedford, Massachusetts, and Providence, Rhode Island, and they would move back and forth between the two cities throughout their childhood. They are probably best known for their 1976 hit "Heaven Must Be Missing an Angel".
Members were:
Ralph Ralph Edward Vierra Tavares (December 10, 1941 December 8, 2021)
Pooch Arthur Paul Tavares (b. November 12, 1942)
Chubby Antone Lee Tavares (b. June 2, 1944)
Butch Feliciano Vierra Tavares Jr. (b. May 18, 1948)
Tiny Perry Lee Tavares (b. October 23, 1949).
This is a non-profit, informational web page, meant to be a reminder of the music we listened to 50 years ago. Use of copyrighted material is consistent with the "fair use" provisions contained in section 107 of the Copyright Act of 1976; the use of copyrighted material is of a nonprofit, educational nature, intended for the sole purposes of research and comment and does not significantly negatively affect "the potential market for or value of the copyrighted work(s)."
Copyright © 2023 by ,All Rights Reserved.